joloha.blogg.se

Best torrent downloader for ubuntu
Best torrent downloader for ubuntu










best torrent downloader for ubuntu

* Allow to buy your downloads thanks to Sharemonkey (new!) * Web user interface for remote control (new!) * Torrents queueing and prioritizing (new!)

best torrent downloader for ubuntu

* IP Filtering similar to the one in eMule or PeerGuardian * Torrent downloading directly from their url

BEST TORRENT DOWNLOADER FOR UBUNTU DOWNLOAD

* Seeders / Leechers displayed in download list * Torrent trackers edition and prioritizing * Media File previewing while downloading * Selective download of files in a torrent

best torrent downloader for ubuntu

* Good internationalization (~25 languages supported) * Directory scanning with automated download of torrents inside * Multiple simultaneous downloads / uploads * Encryption support (compatible with Azureus) * A polished Graphical User Interface written with Qt4 toolkit Here is the list of features in qBittorrent Both client use the same libtorrent from Arvid Norberg. Also it have many good option's like "Spoof Azures to avoid ban" if I want this I could enable it other wise leave it as it is. I was really surprised to see this but qBittorent stole my heart away with it sleek and simple GUI and with it's speeds. Then I stopped qBittorrent and started with the Deluge even after the 1/2 was over Deluge was only toping 20.5Kbps while qBittorrent came up with 47.9Kbps constantly. Well surprisingly qBittorrent took over from Deluge like lightning and started to hit the highest download speed it can get on my 512Kbps ADSL. The test torrent was a game called Command and Conquer Red Alert 3 upraising-RELOADED.torrent size 5.1Gb's time 1/2H for both the clients to get the Maximum speed it can. With out diving right in with this one did small test with both the clients (Deluge V1.1.6 and qBittorrent v1.2.0). When I installed this it just blew me away with the simple and polished GUI it presented to me and setting up the connection for the maximum download speed was a peace of cake. First I'll let you know about the qBittorrent client I actually came across this by accident while I was searching for a alternative for the current client I was using (deluge). I m going to start a small poll between Deluge torrent client and qBittorrent client.












Best torrent downloader for ubuntu